tamaco

Oct 16, 2013
southwest
Detector(s) used
Bounty hunter 2000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
New to metal detecting :) - UPDATE!

Good evening all. I am new to metal detecting, but have been interested in it! So I finally found a md (bounty hunter elite 2200) on craigslist. I can't wait to get out in the real world with it. I went into my backyard and found an old piece of tinfoil :) . I find this forum really informative and very exciting with everyone's finds!!!

Last edited:
Upvote 0

GatorBoy

Gold Member
May 28, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Best of luck to you

ForumRunner_20131207_232615.png

ForumRunner_20131207_232655.png

team sidewinder

Apr 14, 2013
SW MONTANA
Detector(s) used
MINELAB XTERRA 705 , CTX 3030.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Good evening and welcome. I am sure you enjoy your new addiction.

Msbeepbeep

Gold Member
Jun 24, 2012
MA
Detector(s) used
M-6, pro pointer, pistol probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome!
It takes practice to know what the detector is telling you. You can if you want make a test area by finding a small patch of ground that's clear of metal, lay down a cloth or news paper spread out some metal items pop tops, coins , gold ring etc run the detector over each. There's a ton of good advice here on T -net.
Congrats on your first find! HH!

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome!
It takes practice to know what the detector is telling you. You can if you want make a test area by finding a small patch of ground that's clear of metal, lay down a cloth or news paper spread out some metal items pop tops, coins , gold ring etc run the detector over each. There's a ton of good advice here on T -net.