New to the bottle forum. Looking to learn

M

michigan michael

Hello everyone. I am new to the bottle forum. I started buying up every bottle that I can find at garage sales and flea markets. I was told some bottles have dates on them? Sorry. like I said I am extremely green in this field. Here are a couple of my finds today. I bought 2 bottles that have a Federal warning about selling the bottles. :icon_scratch: :dontknow: I did find some research on one bottle as a hair bottle from the 1800's That one was exciting. :wink: Thanks for looking. Anybody have any ideas how old these are or where I might find more research tools?
Thanks everyone. -MM

Attachments

• jusafew.jpg
    jusafew.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 299
  • cabin1.jpg
    cabin1.jpg
    58.5 KB · Views: 300
  • fed.jpg
    fed.jpg
    25.4 KB · Views: 295
  • fed2.jpg
    fed2.jpg
    41.2 KB · Views: 332
  • fed3.jpg
    fed3.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 294
  • cobolt.jpg
    cobolt.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 340
  • ayer.jpg
    ayer.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 298

gleaner1

Silver Member
Feb 1, 2009
Gateway to the 1000 Islands
Detector(s) used
Sometime(s)
Primary Interest:
Other
Memorial Magnet, for age: New stuff is ABM (automatic bottle machine, so its machine made, around 1900 or so) BIMAL (Blown In Mold Applied Lip, these are handblown and finished by professional glass blowers) and Pontiled goods, these are the older ones, blown in mold, rough glass scar at base, phased out in 1850-60 or so.