Newbe and confused

bryanleemc

Mar 31, 2013
Richland, WA
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75, Gerrett 750
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
OKay... I can buy a barely used Garret 250 for about $190 on Craigslist or a Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer and Carry Bag for about $170 at Wally World...

I'm a beginner... Why not go for the BH with pointer for less money... I'd be going for coins and jewelry mainly.

Or a Tesoro Silver umax Metal detector, like new on CL for $200. I'd rather not spend that much on my first machine though...

[edited] Also, in my area is a used Bounty Hunter Metal Detector for $70.00.....

What do you think?

Thanks for your help!

Last edited:
OP
OP
bryanleemc

bryanleemc

Mar 31, 2013
Richland, WA
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75, Gerrett 750
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Holy Cow!

44 Views and 0 Replies! lol

Obviously this thread need an answer! :laughing7:

Bevo1986

Feb 18, 2013
Kentucky
Detector(s) used
BH Platinum
Discovery 3300
I prefere a numeric read out. I would check out the Fisher F2 (my buddy kills with it and the sniper coil) or the discovery 3300 it has alot more bells and whistles then the other models. How much are you looking to spend is the first question to ask and go from there.,

beebs88

May 5, 2013
Hi, I'm a newby too and very happy with what I got for my investment. May not be the greatest but I'm finding all kinds of random stuff.

Check out hobby lobby. 40% off coupon and free shipping for bounty hunter tracker iv came out to about $65. For the pinpointer I went to harbor freight and bought a hand held metal detector for like $12. It works a lot better after opening case and tuning the sensitivity and replacing the loud annoying beep with a vibrating motor. Total cost for upgrade was $5. I use earbuds for a headset.

OP
OP
bryanleemc

bryanleemc

Mar 31, 2013
Richland, WA
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75, Gerrett 750
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting