Newbie...$70 in pennies I believe average finds

Coppercrazy

Bronze Member
Jun 25, 2012
Ohio
Ok, so I am a newbie and have been reading up on the site for the past few days and was wondering why I couldn't post threads. Well...stupid me didn't confirm his email. Anyways, I'm 16 years old, I've always loved coins ever since I was a little child and just found out about this hobby and have been having a blast. My parents think it is pointless, but oh well. So over the past 3 days I have purchased $65 in customer rolls from USBANK, my main branch and I've done decent overall, I believe about average. I have found 35 wheats, oldest being 1920 (rough shape), and I had a VF 1957d. I just ordered my first box from the bank and actually I've been picking up stuff for my parents when I go to pick up more rolls. So I've been spending them. I've only dumped like $20 at 2 different huntington's. Anyways sorry for long thread just thought I would introduce myself. Is it ok if I post goals on here for the year? I'll try to go through $100 a week. May move on to nickels once I get more $$$. I'm not rich afterall. Question for the people who have been doing this. It is better to get customer rolls than brinks rolls right?

35/1000 Wheats
0/1 1909 V.D.B (Doubtful)
0/2 Indian Heads

Pennies.jpg

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Coppercrazy

Coppercrazy

Bronze Member
Jun 25, 2012
Ohio
P.S. I also have been saving the copper just to turn a profit on ebay after fees shipping and everything looks like I can make $30 on the $100. Hey, it's money and then I don't need to dump as much. 8-)

madwest

Jun 24, 2011
Wisconsin
Primary Interest:
Other
Good luck with the pennies. Just remember, cents are a gateway coin. You'll be doing the hard stuff before you even know what hit you.

Beans

Bronze Member
May 31, 2008
Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome, and may the force be with you.

PullTabPete

Jun 14, 2012
Michigan
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used