Mole

Greenie
Apr 2, 2016
Tucson, AZ.
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Legacy 3500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Of course, I've just joined this forum. I'm also brand new to the hobby of metal detecting.
My step dad had a metal detector back in the late '70's that my siblings and I played with without knowing "boo" about, and that was what made me want to have one this many years later.

My best buddy got a metal detector from his wife and kids for a gift and it sat in his office for a couple of years as a dust collector. For some reason, probably because he "found" it, he broke it out and wanted to get into the hobby. This was my chance, and I jumped on it!

I asked my wife, (that's right you tough guys, I fully realize on which side my bread is buttered!), for permission to buy her a metal detector for our anniversary, permission granted.

Waiting for the week and a half for her machine to show up was pure agony. FINALLY the UPS carrier arrived with her brand new Bounty Hunter Legacy 3500!

I know it's not top of the line, but I'm poor, and it's not as easy to figure out as one would assume.

I've got about two hours of use under my belt, and I can tell you, ancient aluminum cans, nails and odd bits of trash cannot hide from my finely tuned detector!

I sure hope that I can figure this thing out. I look forward to learning all I can from these forums, and to one day, dig an eighteen inch deep hole in the Arizona dirt, (we have no "soil"), that holds something more interesting than an old piece of pipe!

Thanks, Mole. 8-)

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard Mole! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Arizona for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-