Newfoundland sluicing

Mufflerfist

Apr 25, 2014
Paradise, Newfoundland
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Sniper 24"
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie looking into starting a little prospecting here in Newfoundland as a little hobby. I've looking around at sluices and not sure really what to look for. I would like something that I could take to the field and also set it up in the garage. Any recommendation you guys could offer this newbie would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

kevin1

Oct 14, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My first question would be: Does Newfoundland have gold to recover?
Followed closely by: How coarse does the gold get?
Then perhaps: Is it in paying quantities, or just hobby level?

OP
OP
Mufflerfist

Mufflerfist

Apr 25, 2014
Paradise, Newfoundland
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Sniper 24"
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Yes there is gold here and it is fairly small stuff. I'm just doing this as a hobby so I can learn more about it. I really new at this so I'm currently reading lots of stuff lol.

goldenmojo

Bronze Member
Dec 9, 2013
N. California
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Prospector-Sniper-Supermini Thanks Todd & Chris, Goldhog Multisluice Thanks Doc, My Land Matters Thanks Claydiggins, 6 Senses
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Get a Bazooka Gold Trap. Lightweight, extremely portable, catches finest of gold, no classifying easy to setup and cleanout. Variety of sizes. Check the forum here for Bazooka or BGT.

Goldenmojo

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting