Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Upvote 0

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It is one thing to decide to not post pictures of your finds and locations of where you got lucky and another to just stop posting to offer help to anyone that has a problem. I feel I am still learning and hope I never stop learning from someone because I value everyones input, even though some don't know what they are talking about. Overkill was a lot of fun remember? :laughing7:

Montauk3

Nov 2, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Excalibur2 \ Sovereign GT BeachHunter ID
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
I don't think he was fun. I think he is typical of the problems in this country today.

He was given a free pass to agitate folks with stupidity and using some for his own experiments.

Gee! I wonder if that contributed to the decline of this site?

Carry on.

Daedalus

Feb 2, 2011
Strafford , Missouri
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT / MineLab X-Terra 705
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Who was this overkill guy ? I do not remember him but I was not here enough then also .
And as to posting photos , well I will be when I have something to post. Right now I do not. :)

But like you guys I have been coming here and reading and learning for quite awhile and this site is great . No other site seems to have as many users that ( Do ) know what they are talking about. And it has very few losers as I call them who are always trying to cut someone down to make them selves look bigger and better. Those types I will take time to rid us of.

surfshark

Apr 8, 2010
SW Fla
Detector(s) used
Garret Seahunter II/Bountyhunter/trident