noob here!

W

wiredcur

Hello everyone,

My name is Tim. I live in Columbia, MD. I've got my first MD, an Ace 250, sitting at home waiting for it's first hunt. It'll probably won't be until this Sunday (got other plans 'til then :( ).

I can always remember wanting a metal detector since I was young. I think it has mostly to do with just the suspense of what could be in the ground with the MD sounds off. As I got older, I began to understand the technology of MD'ing and how induction runs so much in this world (I built an electric guitar pick-up just to see if it would really make a sound, it did ;D)

I can hardly wait to get out there and start detecting. I guess my biggest concern at this point, besides learning how to use the MD correctly, is the legal issues around detecting. From what I've learned on this and other forums, National and State parks are out. I've got to call the entity that controls the "Open Spaces" in Columbia and see if detecting is allowed. I sure hope so.

Oh, and I'll be sure to post pictures of whatever I find. ;D

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum. This is where you come when it's raining or snow on the ground. It can almost be as much fun as being out there.

Mona Lisa

Gold Member
Jan 13, 2005
Great Falls, Montana
Detector(s) used
White's DFX & a Sunray probe
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome aboard, Wired. Whatcha waiting for...get out there and get diggin'!!

Call your friends and neighbors....schools are great, too. Good luck!!

River Rat

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2006
SE Louisiana
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Ace 250 & Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hiya Wired,

Welcome to TNet. Can't wait to see pics of your finds.

HH
;) RR

-Jones-

Aug 11, 2005
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Minelab GO-FIND 60 and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
wiredcur said:
Hello everyone,