Now that I think about it, these are my best finds . . .

SaginawIan

Jun 1, 2006
Detroit, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Tesoro Tejon, Tesoro Mojave.
On the left is Daisy. I work in law enforcement and she was the victim of animal cruelty - my office prosecuted a poor excuse for a man that was beating her and who actually threw her against a wall >:(
He did jail time and got probation. The judge ordered that Daisy be relinquished by the abusive owner to the animal shelter. I was able to adopt her and with a lot of patience, she has learned to trust my wife and I and she has flourished with us! She has gained all her weight back, and she is a happy go lucky dog that trusts again.

On the right is Rocky. My wife and I were driving down the highway and I spotted him trying to dart out into traffic! I swerved over and tried to block him or scare him from running out and getting hit by a car. My wife opened the door to our car - and he jumped right in! He immediately put his head on my shoulder - as if to say, let's go! Well, he was half starved and needed a veterinarians care. Someone had obviously just let this dog fend for himself. We posted fliers and went to all the police departments and of course, no one even missed him. :'( This dog slept for about two days when he got to our house. We adopted him and he's doing great! My wife and I love him and he to is doing really well and has been a great addition to our family.

So, I'm not sure that this is the place to post this or not. I was going to post some coins that I found, but I figure the best finds I have are these two dogs that have brought so much joy to my wife and I.

Ian

Attachments

• DSC01680.JPG
    DSC01680.JPG
    51.4 KB · Views: 776
Upvote 0

2Minnesota

Bronze Member
Jul 12, 2008
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark, Whites 5900/Di Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting