Okay..Im Officially Hooked

SGVALLEYMAN

Aug 16, 2010
San Gabriel/Los angeles Calif.
Detector(s) used
tracker iv
Okay..I'm Officially Hooked

Hello,
First, let me say I am New to MDing.. and when i say new, I mean today was my first attempt with a detector that my wife bought for my birthday..
Excited when the package arrived today...I could see that my wife seemed just as excited as I did, Barely out of the box, just as I was putting it together and reading the instructions.. she offered to hide a few select items in the backyard so I could see, or rather hear the difference between different types of treasure..while she was "Hiding" the items, I was reading the instructions, tips and basic info.

With the items hid, I headed out to the backyard..Now, since it was still early..we BOTH were still in our PJ's..sweeping the yard per the instructions..Finding all the items she placed took a little time..it was more of an easter egg hunt(not really that much hidden)..I swept the yard and got several hits.. Picking the loudest and clearest high pitch..I took my little trowel and started to dig..she asked do you hear something?.. I said yeah.. "here, you listen and sweep as I dig" so together in our pajamas we unearthed our very first find.
A 1989 dime that had been hit by my lawnmower at sometime or another......."Hooked".....and for the first time in our 19 years together, I was the one who showed some self restraint..she asked, "do you wanna check the other stuff"?.... not wanting to dig up the whole yard I have babied for years, I told her we'll try again anotherday, maybe someday when we're actually dressed.. ha ha
Very cool is all i can say... I see a long, beautiful relationship in the future for both my wife & myself , and our new detector.
Just wanted to share my fun, first day !

Upvote 0

diggerfororo

Jul 29, 2007
Missouri
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ6-CZ20-Whites surf PI
Re: Okay..I'm Officially Hooked