R

rvbvetter

Great finds!! That's some nice silver!! Worth another visit. WTG!! HH

Huntin' 59er

Apr 27, 2005
Texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome Jim to the forum and congrats on your first silver ! Those are some nice finds and nice pics also. Thanks for sharing with us.

Huntin' 59er

hollowpointred

Gold Member
Mar 12, 2005
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE/Garrett GTI 2500/ Ace 250
congrats on the silver! it sure is a great feeling to find it isnt it?!

OP
OP
Dirt Devil

Dirt Devil

Jul 29, 2005
The Burgh
Hello All,
Thanks for the kind words. I have only had my "Ace" for less than 2 weeks. I never had a chance to metal detect till now. (I'm 42). I enjoy the thrill of the hunt.I have found some newer clad (1970's on up) that is really discolored in the past week so I was surprised to see how bright this coin was.Does old Silver hold up better in the ground? I have a lot to learn. I bought it to use in between work appointments if time allows. I am a Realtor here in PA. So if you see a guy in a suit out detecting chances are it's me.
Thanks Again & Have a Good One!
Jim

jopher

Bronze Member
Jul 20, 2003
Mid Michigan
Detector(s) used
IDX Classic SL-x2....Excalibur1000
Congrats on your first silver...its a beauty! I love the quality strikes on the old Washingtons,the new quarters look like they were made in Japan.....JO

Nana40

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2005
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great find Jim!!!

;)

Thanks for sharing!!!

;)

Getty

Bronze Member
May 1, 2005
Maryland
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome t the forum dirtdevil.WOW!Congrats on the first silver and that old nickel.Sounds like your doing great with that ACE.HH

R

rvbvetter

Being a realtor, could give you a chance to detect some of the older homes you list.
Just a thought. HH

Xraywolf

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2005
MI USA
Detector(s) used