Pinpoint Me

JGRDHS

Feb 4, 2011
Belleville IL
There are probably numerous postings on the main site about the topic, but I thought I would post here to my fellow Illinois hunters and ask what any of you thought of the perceived helpfulness of using pinpointers? And if so...if there was a specific brand or model of pinpointer that does a great job. I am possibly in the market for one.

Thank-you in advance.

-James

watercolor

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Arlington Heights, IL
Detector(s) used
V3i, MXT-All Pro and Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been detecting about 5-years now and a good pin-pointer is a tremendous asset.

That said, I've been using the Garrett pro pointer for two years and it is WONDERFUL!
You won't be disappointed.

marinedad

Bronze Member
Dec 14, 2009
pisgah forest, n.c.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
minelab e-trac and equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
after having a whites bullseye 11 that i don't use anymore, ditto on the garrett propointer.

What the Beep?

Greenie
Aug 17, 2011
Chicago
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Garrett Ace 350, Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I wouldn't detect without my Garrett Pro Pointer. It makes recovery time so much faster and easier. It's really well made and I have no worries of breaking it. I haven't used any other pointers but I think its worth spending the extra money up front for a high quality pointer.

NGE

Silver Member
May 27, 2008
S.E. Michigan
Detector(s) used
Etrac, Explorer XS II, Fisher 1266-X
Primary Interest:
Other
The Bullseye II sucks, get the pro-pointer.........NGE

Chug And Red

Gold Member
Feb 18, 2010
Vancouver WA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Chug)Whites Classic 5 ID, (Red Whites Coin master Pro)

Chug and Reds New Additions

Give It Up>> Garrett's AT Pro
Buttercup>> Garrett's Ace 250
Show Me the Money>> Garrets Ace 400
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting