Please Help on Upgrade

walleye22

Feb 10, 2004
NC Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Whites
I've been using the 6000di pro sl for many many years and i have to say that i love this analog style machine. I'ts become a very good friend to me over the years, but now the allure of the newer machines have finally caught up to me. I've been looking them over and it's not an easy decision for me because frankly I've never dabbled in these computerized metal detectors and I haven't got a clue. What I have done is narrowed down my choices to the following 3 and hope that you guys can help me decide from there. Within the next week or two I plan on purchasing either the DFX300, MXT Pro or XLT. I would sincerely like to hear from anyone who has used or knows anyone who uses these and what your thoughts are on these detectors. My big questions about these machines....Are they fairly easy to adjust to using? Is the depth any greater than my older analog machine? Are the preset programs good programs to run or do I have to be able to tweak the programs to my liking? I'm very fond of my analog machine. Over the years, I've been able to determine a vast majority of the time what I am digging by where that needle is, and I fear giving that up. Will I be able to do the same by reading the VDI numbers? Any help at all would be appreciated. I would even purchase the Spectra V3i if for the money it is a vastly superior machine than those others that I have looked at. Thanks for any help,

walleye22

bigtim1973

Oct 12, 2007
Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II & XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting