Prospecting Clubs???

SchoolOfHardRocks

Apr 30, 2014
Gone, With the Wind
Primary Interest:
Other
So I think I'm at the point in my prospecting journey where I need to get a boost. I am still learning plenty with each trip, gold in the pan or not. Yet, there's only so much that you can pick up by yourself or lurking on Tnet. And I've done plenty of that in the past 9 months believe me!

Has the time come for me to join a club? I'm not sure why but I cringe at the thought of a prospecting club. Maybe I'm picturing it to be something that it's not. I just really want a buddy or two that I can prospect with, and learn from. Anyhow, if I do decide to join a club, which one??!! I live in an awkard location as I'm not living in the hills.. I'm just another "flat lander" that folks that live in the hills are usually not too fond of lol. Am I best off joining a club around auburn or mariposa?...or something closer? Any recommendations, suggestions, or offers would be greatly appreciated!

Upvote 0

Reed Lukens

Silver Member
Jan 1, 2013
Congres, AZ/ former California Outlawed Gold Miner
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, Whites MXT, Vsat, GMT, 5900Di Pro, Minelab GPX 5000, GPXtreme, 2200SD, Excalibur 1000!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You should start with the GPAA because they have a lot of claims in every direction from where you are. They have some really good claims up in the hills and then also some that have been worked to death. But there are a ton of great people who you will meet and it is a good place to start.

Reed Lukens

Silver Member
Jan 1, 2013
Congres, AZ/ former California Outlawed Gold Miner
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, Whites MXT, Vsat, GMT, 5900Di Pro, Minelab GPX 5000, GPXtreme, 2200SD, Excalibur 1000!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting