Question on pin pointers from an newbie?

Old man walking.

Aug 25, 2012
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Time Ranger
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to this hobby and have just barely gotten out of the back yard. I have a bounty hunter detector and an auto max pin pointer both of which serve me well so far. My problem is that I sometimes end up digging more than I desire to find the treasure. I've looked at the Cache Pro 250 Pin Pointer. They look attractive to me in that it looks like I could probe the soil, in most cases, and zero in on my target and do less damage to the environment. Does anyone have experience with this pin pointer? I can't find any reviews from the sellers. Thanks in advance for your help.

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Unfortunately, there's usually a reason for that... :-\

Bran <><

spartacus53

Banned
Jul 5, 2009
Whiting, NJ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
They look attractive to me in that it looks like I could probe the soil, in most cases, and zero in on my target and do less damage to the environment.

:icon_scratch:

Digging a hole doesn't hurt the environment, so don't fret about that. So long as your replace any grass/plant life and tamp firmly you'll be fine and don't let anyone tell you different :tongue3: If you doubt me, just take a look at your local golf course fairways that have literally been hacked hour after hour, and yet the grass lives :dontknow: IF anything a little digging is good as it aerates the soil :icon_thumright:. Yeah, I've got a green thumb :laughing7:

OP
OP
O

Old man walking.

Aug 25, 2012
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting