really need some advice

mreese1849

Apr 6, 2012
Ga
Detector(s) used
Present: Minelab equinox 600
Past: Teknetics eurotek pro, Minelab xterra 705, At pro, Fisher f75 se, Explorer SE PRO, bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hey everybody, I need some advice on what metal detector to purchase. I use to own a bounty hunter. It was my first detector and had a lot of fun using it, but I returned it because I want something that I can grow into. I am seriously thinking about buying the AT PRO after reading about it and some of the reviews. Is their any other detectors in the same general price range that I might want to consider? I am still new at this and not completely familiar with all that their is out there product wise. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Upvote 0

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've had Whites, Garretts and Tesoros over the years. I didn't particularly care for the Whites, but it did find relics. I was looking for pewter and silver in hunted out camps and at that time the frequency on the White's was too low to get the targets. Had an AT Gold last year and didn't like it at all. It does the high -low tone thing and I couldn't adjust. The machine is ok, I couldn't adjust to it. Finally went with a Tesoro Cibola and it's paid for itself 10 times over in the last 8 weeks. I like it because it only weighs about 2 pounds and I can last a lot longer out in the field before getting exhausted. Never tried a Bounty Hunter.

elijahhenry10

Jan 24, 2012
South-Western PA
Detector(s) used
Fisher F-75

Teknetics Omega 8000

Bounty Hunter Quickdraw II
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have a BH, and I'm not too happy with it. Don't get me wrong, it finds things, but only a few inches down, and it doesn't give you a very exact location. I'm thinking about buying a White's Coinmaster Pro more towards summer.

G.A.P.metal