Say a prayer for me

rotty23

Nov 9, 2005
Greer SC
Detector(s) used
Minelab quattro and AT Pro
I have been passing by this beautiful old house for 17 years wishing I could detect it...I'm not a door knocker so I usually wait until I see someone outside to talk to them and it usually pays off for me...Well today I saw a old woman outside watering her plants so I quickly turned around and went back...I taplked to her about the house for about 15 min and she told me the house was built while GW was president and her family had owned it since the 1860s...I told her that I had heard that the house was on the historical society list and she said yes it was...That's when I told her I had retired from BMW in February and started my metal detecting hobby again...I told her about the hobby and how we were respectful of the property and filled in all our holes and they would never know I had been there...She told me that she would have to ask her son (who had just retired from BMW also) and her husband who was out of town until next week so I left her my name and phone number and she said she would have them call me...I told her if I found anything valuable or historically important that I would take a picture and give it to them...In my experience when someone asks someone else you normally get a no answer so please those that can say a short prayer for me to get a yes for a change because I think that this is going to be the best property I'll ever get to hunt. Oh yeah then she told me her son owns the pasture behind the house that is at least 10 to 15 acres so I'm figuring this is at least 20 acres of virgin ground that has huge history.

Thanks for listening
Phil

GB1

Gold Member
Jul 12, 2017
East TX
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Teknectics eurotek pro
bounty hunter time ranger
bounty hunter quick draw 2
used a teroso compadre.
Primary Interest:
Other
i will pray for you there maybe some rare relics and coins

Carolina Tom

Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Charlotte