Stampless yellow half box gave me 2x 1964s!

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just got a yellow H.F. String & Son box from the usual bank, but I noticed there was no stamp on the box at all. In it, I found two 1964s and nothing else. This is the first time I have found two 64s in one box, but also without any accommodating 40%ers either. What is up with that? I have only started to notice stamps now that I am seeing a lot of chatter on here about them, and was surprised to notice there were none.

Also, who are these yellow half boxes from? Loomis, Garda? By yellow, I mean a brown cardboard box with yellow ink around the lining.

Upvote 0

AdDicted2Ag

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2012
Detector(s) used
Etrac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Are the rolls yellow and white? Also who is your bank?

AdDicted2Ag

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2012
Detector(s) used
Etrac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would assume dunbar, but they may be loomis

CC-Hunter

Bronze Member
Sep 18, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My boxes have been the same. The ones with the "4015" stamp were skunks. I think the boxes that were not skunks had no stamps at all.

ArkieBassMan

Silver Member
Dec 17, 2009
AR
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thats what my Loomis boxes look like, but I think that maybe Garda and/or Dunbar uses those same boxes in certain areas.