Starting to get paranoid, I need some words of wisdom from you CRHers

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys and gals. I just came back from my "lunch" which is really just becoming a coin roll hunting mission. What I do on these missions is go to one bank to dump, then go to another to get coin, then another to dump, etc.... I go to a total of 3 dump branches of my bank per day on an average day. In my dump bank branches, which are in a very big and busy city, there are armed police officers just standing around, usually just sitting with their hands in the pockets and just getting a paycheck. First off, this is my tax money spent to guard a private institution, which happens to be my dump bank... but I digress...

So in going to all three of these dump branches today, I noticed something that caught my eye. Each police officer was scribbling something on a note pad as I left each bank. I am normally not particularly paranoid about much, but I sincerely believe they were capturing my time in and out of the branch, and other descriptive info, and I believe that since all three were doing so, this is no coincidence. I am always quite courteous to the tellers, and to all bank employees, but I can't help but think they feel I am in some sort of violation, or perhaps are trying to investigate me for suspicious activity. Any ideas? Has anybody else had similar experiences? I know I am doing nothing wrong, nor have any intent to do anything outside of the law, but at the same time, I know that frequent dumping might not be the way to stay off a bank's radar. What do you guys think? Am I being investigated? Please give me any advise. Thanks, and as always, happy hunting!

Upvote 0

namster

Bronze Member
Nov 20, 2011
Sulphur, NV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting