strange pile of rocks

TLH

Aug 13, 2005
Ive been lurking here for a while, and have gotten some useful information. it seems that there are some of you on this forum that know a lot about spanish signs, ( you know who you are) and I could use some help. Im posting two pictures ( I hope) of some rocks I found in an area where I have located what I believe to be spanish trail signs, if this works out ok then I will send more pictures of my alleged signs, I have lots. so, be kind Im new at this, but if all you see are just piles of rock please let me know so i can move on to someother hobby that doesnt make me look like a nutcake to my friends and family.

Attachments

• DSCN2976 copy (600 x 450) rock pile.jpg
    DSCN2976 copy (600 x 450) rock pile.jpg
    85.9 KB · Views: 6,634
  • DSCN2969 copy (450 x 600).jpg
    DSCN2969 copy (450 x 600).jpg
    96.7 KB · Views: 6,546

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
it Looks to me like they may be Blocking an entrence to a Cave

wolfpaw518

Oct 15, 2006
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Sharpshooter II
Well...

..if there man made, they would have to move them into position, look for scratches or scoff marks on other rocks. From what I can see of the pic these are big rocks, I could see some bang'n around getting them placed...

just a thought

neil

oh...can you see what's behind the rocks?

OP
OP
T

TLH

Aug 13, 2005
thanks jeff of pa, a cave interance is one of the many ideas that never crossed my mind, I will check out that possibility next time I go there. do you think the shape is meaningful? kinda like a 'V' or a rough heart shape? wolfpaw518 you have given me something else to look for when im there, thanks.yes I can see behind them, I climbed up on them, and there laying on the big rock behind them.