The Amber Room

retriever

Jul 2, 2014
Dover,Kent
Primary Interest:
Other
Hi everyone!

At the moment i am new in treasure hunting but i'm very interested in one in particular which is The Amber Room,i also look into other kind of findings/hunts such as lost art or other items looted during the German occupation of the 1930's and 1940's,if anyone's got intererest on this or anything you are after i'll be glad to share any ditails or ideas,thank you all and have a good hunt.

Nov 8, 2004
Alamos,Sonora,Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Retrecer: Coffee ?? Yes the amber room is quite a target, but?? My best suggestion is see el Crow or corp. It has defied the best with all known information and ability to search where others are not. You have your work cut out for you since sooo many documents are not available to the general public. More coffee ?

Don Jose de la Mancha

ECS

Banned
Mar 26, 2012
Ocala,Florida
Primary Interest:
Other
It was looted from Yekaterinsky Palace,just outside of St Petersburg,by the Nazi's in 1941,then packed into 27 crates and shipped back to Gremany.It was taken to Konigsberg in East Prussia on the Baltic coast,where it was last seen in 1943.
It has been claimed that it was destroyed by Allied bombing,hidden in an abandoned mine in Thuringia,Germany,or transported to the Nazi base in Antartica by U-boat.
In 1997,one of the Florentine mosaics of the Amber Room was discovered,and its ownership is still being disputed in court.

OP
OP
R

retriever

Jul 2, 2014
Dover,Kent
Primary Interest:
Other
i,ve found out that one of the Commanders of the SS was left alone and deserted with the loot,he was meant to send it to somewhere in the south west of germany near the french/swiss border but i can't find the destination nowhere,well i'll keep searching,by the the way thank you all for the answers i'll try to make the most of it.

Crow

Silver Member
Jan 28, 2005
In a tax haven some where
Detector(s) used
ONES THAT GO BEEP! :-)