fyrffytr1

Gold Member
Mar 5, 2010
Southwest Georgia
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, White's DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The powers that be shut down all non essential departments today due to the winter storm that struck. Everyone was told to stay inside and not drive unless absolutely necessary. Well, I drive for a living so I went to work this morning and was the only driver of three to show up. And, this is what the main throughways in our fair city looked like this morning during "rush" hour! The last picture shows the total accumulation at my house. At 4:30 pm it was only 27 degrees! That is COLD for down here in the deep south.

Attachments

• snow 3.jpg
    snow 3.jpg
    90.5 KB · Views: 72
  • snow 2.jpg
    snow 2.jpg
    94.3 KB · Views: 75
  • snow 1.jpg
    snow 1.jpg
    156.7 KB · Views: 63
OP
OP
fyrffytr1

fyrffytr1

Gold Member
Mar 5, 2010
Southwest Georgia
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, White's DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Dang - it was -2 degree's at 4:30AM here in PA!
I was born and raised in western Maryland so I should be used to cold weather. But, I have lived down here in south Georgia for so long that I guess I have lost my cold tolerance!

piegrande

Bronze Member
May 16, 2010
We had workers making a junk room on the roof of our house, here in rural Mexico. They had the radio on, and they told me there was a lot of talk on the radio about the Atlanta mess. Only one of them has lived in the frozen north, so he was probably the only one who could truly relate.

It was cloudy here around 70 degrees maximum. Not a bad day overall. I remember snow, but I am definitely trying to forget.