Think I am having some issues with my Garrett detector

ridgetop1

Aug 28, 2012
Wisconsin, Lacrosse area
Detector(s) used
Garrett Grand Master Hunter CXIII
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just wanting to know if there is something wrong with my garrett grand master hunter cxiii. I am new to detecting and the detector seemes to work fine for a little while then it will start beeping eraticly even when the search coil is held up 5 feet in the air. also when it is in the preset coins mode there is a constant low pitch background noise in the headphones. Thanks for the help

Upvote 0

norbyx

Jun 3, 2012
San Jose
Detector(s) used
Actual: Whites MXT All Pro, M6 and Tesoro Sand Shark

Ex: BH Platinum, Tesoro Lobo, ST & Tejon, Teknetics Delta, Whites MXT, V3i, Dual Field, MX5; DP Wader, Garrett At-PRO, Fisher Gold Bug 2, CZ-70Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
Battery??

Sent from my iPhone using TreasureNet

norbyx

Jun 3, 2012
San Jose
Detector(s) used

Ex: BH Platinum, Tesoro Lobo, ST & Tejon, Teknetics Delta, Whites MXT, V3i, Dual Field, MX5; DP Wader, Garrett At-PRO, Fisher Gold Bug 2, CZ-70Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
What happens if you turn it off when it starts to act and turn it back on?

OP
OP
R

ridgetop1

Aug 28, 2012
Wisconsin, Lacrosse area
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
By turning it off and then back on usually fixes the problem for a little while. Seems to give the most trouble when I set the detector down to dig a plug, then when I pick the detector back up to scan alot of times it will just be bouncing back and forth on the screen and beeping eraticly. Thanks

norbyx

Jun 3, 2012
San Jose
Detector(s) used

Primary Interest:
Other
Ok if that fixes the problem for a short time than you most likely have some overheating problem in some electronic component. That means that your problem is not easy to fix and you will need to send it in for service.