Today's Civil War Finds

Davers

Gold Member
Jan 8, 2013
N.of , I-285...GA
Detector(s) used
Whites Spc xlt & Tesoro Tejon- Now back ...Fisher 1266-X. TRX Pointer. New .Teknetics G2 + . New AT Pro .
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
20160914_180915.jpg 20160914_181014.jpg 20160914_180835.jpg
Went to a Union Calvary site I've been hunting for many years. Not much left but managed to get some keepers.

Thought the iron piece looked familiar but not sure what it is and the other iron piece in my opinion could have been used as a hoof scraper but we'll never know.

Thanks
Davers

Upvote 11

Ahab8

Gold Member
Oct 15, 2013
Topsham, Maine
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2 SE w/15' SEF Coil/ Minelab GPX 4500/2 Garrett Pro Pointers/3 Sets Killer B Headphones/ Koss Headphones/ Detekniy Wireless headphone Adapter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks like there's still a few keepers hiding in that dirt buddy. I believe those that are most persistent are rewarded with the best finds. I never would have thought of a hood s raper but it seems quite logical to me

creskol

Gold Member
Jan 14, 2007
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Other
That's a nice little grab of goodies!

relic nut

Silver Member
Nov 29, 2014
VA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 TELEKINETICS 4000 GARRET AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice finds Davers!! Is that a Gardner I see?
I'll never get tired of finding lead, and you are right about it getting harder to do. Congrats and thanks for sharing [emoji106]

HH RN

btjbtj

Bronze Member
Aug 27, 2016
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro with NEL Big Coil DD. Garrett Pro-Pointer Plus.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Great stuff! Love finding those musket balls. Thanks for sharing. -Lisa & John

alabama11

Nov 23, 2015
north Alabama
Detector(s) used
Garrett Frontiersman, Tesoro Ciboli , Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Pin Pointer 2, Minelab Equinox 800, Panky.
Primary Interest: