Tootsie Toy

Texas Kid

Jun 4, 2013
Texas
Detector(s) used
gazrret & bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
HAHAHAHA!Passed by an old farmstead in Texas and My Ol' Bounty Hunter tagged this little jewel!:icon_thumright: Printing on bottom says it's a Tootsie Toy! Made in the Good OL' USA!! Wow! That is something new! I'm pretty sure that it is a 1949 Oldsmobile 88 Convertible! I looks to have been painted a egg yoke yellow and was really in pretty good shape with one broken axle and a few other dings. Hope you enjoy! I enjoyed the dig!! Tnet1 005.JPG Tnet1 007.JPG Tnet1 008.JPG Tnet1 006.JPG

Upvote 2

cowboy7450

Jun 17, 2014
Katy, Texas
Detector(s) used
Tek. Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi Texas Kid
Thats pretty cool Im new to metal Detecting but am lovivng it. I was the west Texas last weekend in Indian Gap Texas. Digger around the church and pulled out a Die Cast to plane looks like a P51 Mustang.

Carolina Tom

Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Charlotte
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus V3.2 9" & 11" Coils, AT Pro, ProPointer AT, Lesche 55, 75 & 80LT
Primary Interest:
Other
Nice find! Tootsie toys are awesome. I only have one, it's the Wedge Dragster. Smittyman (of TNet fame) has a whole bunch of them, probably a dozen. I saa him dig one two weeks ago... I was jealous. I can hardly wait until the next one pops up for me. GL&HH!

beez0404

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2014
Newton, NC
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm still looking for my first Tootsie car. All I ever seem to find are the newer matchbox or hot wheels cars. Not complaining as I love them all. But would like to find a Tootsie one day. Yours is in really nice condition.

Cool Hand Fluke

Bronze Member
Nov 28, 2006
In the Heart of Wine Country in Northern Californi
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ6, CZ5, Coinstrike, Fisher CZ20, Fisher 1235X, Tesoro Conquistador, Whites Surfmaster P.I. ,
, Garrett Pro Pointer