Total Newbie Here - that would really appreciate any help at all!

CindyAnn

Greenie
Mar 1, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
:hello:
I am totally new to your great board! There is so much great information here. I have totally enjoyed reading and am learning so much here!!
I am hoping that someone can help me with my Yard Sale Find I had today.
I got a set of 10 of these plates. They are really beautiful! I have figured out that they are Vaseline Glass. But I haven't been able to find any in my scouring of the internet any with the gold trim and the hand painted enamel flowers. I got these at an Estate Sale. The lady told me that she is a Antique dealer and that she or her contacts could not find any information on these plates either. She also didn't know that they were Vaseline Glass.
I think they are really cool. She she they were her great grandmothers, and I am guessing her age to be about 40ish?
Anyways - that is all I know about these plates. They measure at 8".
Any information or leads in the right direction to research them would be very very much appreciated.
Thank You all so much!!
Cindy
Hope these pictures so up and sorry for the fingerprints on them!
IMG_9079.JPG photo.JPG

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
welcome cindy, I know nothing about glass unless it is one filled with beer. but glad to have you aboard

OP
OP
C

CindyAnn

Greenie
Mar 1, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Jeff - that is pretty much all I really know about glass too hahaha :occasion14:

cyberdan

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2006
Very Northern Left Coast
Detector(s) used
XLT & Bigfoot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry, I can't help IDing them either, but do whet my wife did. I got a great set of heavy silver plated flatware from the 50's. Full set for 8. My wife liked them so much I don't have them any more. They are now used with her fine china.