Treasure Coast beginner here

dross99_si

Tenderfoot
Jun 7, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everyone!
I moved to the Treasure Coast a year ago and frequent the beaches often. The thought of finding some real treasure is so intriguing and exciting I am thinking about purchasing my first metal detector and hitting the sand.
My question is: what would be a good first detector for me if I am going to concentrate on working the beach looking for the reales/cobs, gold and artifacts from the shipwrecks and such? I hear many of you raving about the Equinox 800 (and it looks awesome), but that model is a bit pricy for a novice like me.
What would you guys suggest?
Thanks in advance!

Upvote 0

Earlafindit

Nov 19, 2009
Mid Atlantic Coast DE.
Detector(s) used
f75se,CTX3030, , Deus ,Excal blue 800 & 1000 , Manticore , TDI BeachHunter
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting