alchemyst

Tenderfoot
Feb 4, 2014
Detector(s) used
still looking to buy one :)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Treasure Hunter's Manual, 7th ed.

Howdy folks! I'm a newbie... first time posting. I wish I could say that I found this book at a garage sale for a quarter or something, but in reality, I found it in our University system at another campus. Got it sent here for checkout... and lo and behold! This book is SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR himself! Dated 2-9-66 I will take this as a sign of good things to come. :)

Upvote 6

ThTx

Dec 19, 2006
Combine
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Master Hunter CX Plus, Teknetics G2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great book. Anything about treasure hunting is a favorite of mine! Don't hesitate to PM me if I can help you in this new found addiction (it will become an addiction) ! :icon_thumleft:

g-olden years

Silver Member
Nov 10, 2010
California
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Cool find! Welcome to t-net! :occasion16: :icon_thumright: :occasion16: Also, many town libraries are fun & useful for photos, maps & lore about where the old parks, fairgrounds, & businesses used to be, plus hints of reputed "lost" treasure.