Turkish machines, Nokta and Makro, something Im seeing a lot of....

Jack Flynn

Oct 18, 2011
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Turkish machines, Nokta and Makro, something I'm seeing a lot of....

Make sure you spend enough time analyzing your targets in the ground before you dig them. Learn the sounds of what you just dug. Some are going to catch on quickly, some a little slower, and sadly some just won't. The great thing about these machines is their audio. They are so good at telling you what a bad target sounds like that the good targets are slap you in the face evident. Lot's of audio nuances with these machines however subtle some of them may be. They are absurdly good at identifying not good targets so you won't dig them. Spend more time analyzing so you will learn a lot quicker what they are capable of.

jangles

Feb 11, 2007
Colorado
Detector(s) used
MX5 plus many others in the past
Jack,
I'm still learning my fors, in Di3 bottle cap, pull tab and small gold all sound the same, metal grunts and coins are high tone. When coin hunting I won't dig a grunt and a mid tone, well maybe. When you say subtle nuances are you saying to listen to the way the 3 tones change there sound?
Thanks

Last edited:

3RINGER

Feb 1, 2009
Middle TN
Detector(s) used
GPX 4800, Blisstool V6, AT Pro, Makro Racer, CZ3D, XL PRO, Nokta Relic, Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Jack,
I'm still learning my fors, in Di3 bottle cap, pull tab and small gold all sound the same, metal grunts and coins are high tone. When coin hunting I won't dig a grunt and a mid tone, well maybe. When you say subtle nuances are you saying to listen to the way the 3 tones change there sound?
Thanks