Jul 4, 2014
Maine
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600/AT Pro
Garrett AT Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Got out today and worked a new cellar. Got all the normal stuff i usually get like ox shoe to square nails to spoons but this find made my day. I saw the top show first and I knew it was the top to a salt shaker but then i saw there wasnt any holes. i could see white glass rim where i pulled the top out and carefully dug it out and it turned out to be this big pipe bowl....I dont know the first thing about pipes so have no idea to its age but I love it! Was a great day!
pipe bowl.jpg

Upvote 15

dirtdigginfool

Silver Member
Mar 8, 2014
south central ohio
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
At Pro At Max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice find, Bob! I'm no pipe expert either but that's definitely one I've never seen...very ornate...ddf

Calabash Digger

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2016
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS II ,XP DEUS, EQUINOX 800, EXCALIBUR II,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
very very nice find!

treblehunter

Gold Member
Jun 18, 2013
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur II
XP Deus
Garrett pro pointer
XP Deus MI-6 pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Very cool, I love those kind of finds!

Rustynailsandscrews

Sep 26, 2014
Salem, NY
Detector(s) used
AT PRO and a BH 505 that I let friends and relatives I don't like use.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Got out today and worked a new cellar. Got all the normal stuff i usually get like ox shoe to square nails to spoons but this find made my day. I saw the top show first and I knew it was the top to a salt shaker but then i saw there wasnt any holes. i could see white glass rim where i pulled the top out and carefully dug it out and it turned out to be this big pipe bowl....I dont know the first thing about pipes so have no idea to its age but I love it! Was a great day!
View attachment 1370471