Unexplained activity - Paranormal

gtfd47

Apr 10, 2007
Northeast MA
Detector(s) used
Whites spectrum xlt
I remember reading a post about people getting that "spooked out" feeling at various sites. That got me thinking about something that happened to me a few years ago and I figured I would relate it. I was a police Officer for a small notheastern town and was checking the end of an undeveloped cul de sac. This is often an area for illegal dumping and drug activity. As I got out of my cruiser, I noticed a path worn down in the ding weeds leading out into the woods. Being a PO, I decided to investigate further, as it was obvious someone had been out there and for no good reason. As I walked down the path, I made it about 50 ft passed the tree line, when clear as day, from behind me, I heard my first name from a male voice. :o I snapped around and instintively put my hand on my side arm. You guessed it...noone was there. It was clear as day. Needless to say, I made a hasty retreat back to my car and took off. Told some of my colleagues and got made fun of alot, but man it was wierd and left me with an uneasy feeling for a few days. It was not my radio. Just something off point I felt like relating. Any other "ghost, UFO or unexplained stories." Just curious. Feel free to move this post if nessacary.

Goose

fossis

Gold Member
Jan 5, 2007
eastern Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Whites Prizm 11 & White's XLT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Very strange, I thought I have heard my name called
before, but it may have been my imiganation.
In 1966 or 67, I stood on a hill & watched green lights
do all kind of acrobatics, (night time), along with all the
local dignataries & general public, thousands of people
witnessed this, also, there was a v-formation crossed the
sky, like in the documentary, (Phoenix Lights).
I stayed up until 2:00 AM, watching the sky.
Jets were sent from Norad, & a trail of smoke was
shot at them, & the craft easily outdistanced them.