Updated version of my homemade sand scoop

Zeke

Oct 26, 2004
Jackson Creek,NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Did some refining on the sand scoop I built from scrap at work. How does it look now? Weighs in at 2lbs.
Trying to see if I can sell a few on ebay to upgrade to a better 'tector.

71913518.jpg

71913507.jpg

Upvote 0

Darren in NC

Silver Member
Apr 1, 2004
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Sand Shark, Homebuilt pulse loop
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
You may be one of the few of us who could make a living at this, Zeke! ;D

True_Metal

Aug 27, 2004
Smoky Mountains
Detector(s) used
Minelab Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice work, dude. You do all the welding on that? Looks like Aluminum, did you TIG it? I'm a welder/fabber and been thinking bout building stuff like this to make some extra coin to furthur finance my addiction to this sport. 8)

OP
OP
Zeke

Zeke

Oct 26, 2004
Jackson Creek,NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Thanks for the compliments. Yeah, its aluminum but I MIG welded it. Havent learned how to TIG yet.Not the prettiest but was doing it at work on my lunch so it was sort of a rush job.

True_Metal

Aug 27, 2004
Smoky Mountains
Detector(s) used
Minelab Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Zeke said:
Thanks for the compliments. Yeah, its aluminum but I MIG welded it. Havent learned how to TIG yet.Not the prettiest but was doing it at work on my lunch so it was sort of a rush job.