Video record your find hands free?

CladiatorMax

Nov 1, 2012
Garden Grove, California
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur II & Sovereign GT / Garrett Carrot / Stavr Scoops
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hey FN, I personally love the GoPro 4 Session. Its an easy one touch operation and waterproof right out of the package, no additional housing required. You can find them on various auction sites between $130 used to $199 new. Enjoy and HH.

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
Well i do not record my finds with video and i do not keep a record with paper or in note books or on my PC.. I find no reason to.. My reallygood finds are stored in my head..And i have been doing this for 40+ years...

OBN

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2008
Maryland Waters
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
"Excalibur"..
"AQ" Impulse
Primary Interest:
Other
Last year I had a friend that asked me how many scoops the gold ring I dug was and what did it sound like. Told him two scoops and sounded like a sinker. Well after watching the replay of the video I knew recording was the right thing to do, it was several scoops and sounded nothing like a sinker...I do record because I can't remember much of anything. I use a cheap old Tachyon XC which mounts to my head phones. Being mounted to them it captures the audio. I'm thinking someday when I'm older and can't get out I can set back and relive some of theses hunts. That's the good thing about the Tachyon, I turn it on and forget it, it records about 4 to 5 hours hunt time. By then I ready to go home and get a nape....

Msbeepbeep

Gold Member
Jun 24, 2012
MA
Detector(s) used
M-6, pro pointer, pistol probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
E-challenged, so no video, or audio, but if you hear a lot of whooping and yelling...it maybe me!

Pull tab mcfoilson

Jan 26, 2016
California
Detector(s) used
Garrett At max
Pro-Pointer