waltz death

gublube

Dec 13, 2010
just wondering, i am no expert and cant remember much of what i have read lol. but reading these forums for so long and love the way the educated ducth hunters pick apart the clues to weed them out. story goes there was a flood, waltz got sick, julia took him in. he had gold at his feet in a box. deathbed confesions and such. my questions are...when waltz got sick, was it julias house he was taken too, how long was he sick before he actually confessed and died. that much gold in his box that was said to be at his bed..who carried it to julias if thats where it was, and back then while he was sick no one peeked in it and knew it was there. no one had in mind to somehow take it. back then everyone was a ciminal lol. especially when gold fever was in the blood. im sure im way off here but what are the detailed facts? whos house was he in, how long was he sick, how did a 50lb box of ore go undetected at his feet or under his bed, and was it phnuemonia that killed him or maybe was he killed by suffocation or some poison. after all i had heard few different stories as to who was at his deathbead when he confessed and died. are you sure that when he confessed holmes or whomever didnt get what they thought to be enough then put a pillow over his face to finnish him off so he didnt tell anyone else...only to sell themselves short of the clues they needed to find the mind. who was there when he actually confessed and died. no witnesses so how can we weed out the bs and insert the facts. also joe..im a big fan and hope to someday meet you in person. you have actually always supported your opinion with proof and facts in my opinion. you seem to have a historical database implanted in your brain. i cant remember yesterday and you remember 45 yrs ago like it was just now. love reading your opinions and all the photos you provide to back it as well as documents.

john

Apr 17, 2014
Tartarus Dorsa mountains
Primary Interest:
Other