Wet Sute / Waders

Gold Dog

Mar 4, 2007
Southern Md.
Detector(s) used
Tesoros - Stingray 2 / Whites Eagle 2 SL90 / Whites Clacic 3 / Whites 2db
Just wandering what you guys like the best? I am about to get started in H2o hunting as we speak an with Fall / Winter here soon i was thanking about getting a Wet suet or Waders? What do you prefer? For the conditions i may be if this will help is mostly Rivers & maybe the Ocean a few times a year. As i am Very new to this i am not to sure witch way to go. I looked up Neoprene Waders @ Bass pro an see they have 3.5 & 5 mm. Prices starting @ around $90.00 with the hard boot sole. Haven't checked on a Wet suet yet but i expect it to be Alto more $$. Not braking no Ice but may be able to stand the 40s-50s awhile.

Upvote 0

willie d

Silver Member
Jul 13, 2005
Close enough to the beach
Detector(s) used
**Tesoro Tiger Shark** Tesoro Silver Umax** Minelab Sov Gt w/WOT coil** Whites 6000Di Pro SL**
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would suggest you go with a wet suit. It's gonna cost you more, but it's worth it. Waders in the ocean are not a good idea. All it takes is one wave over and into the waders and things could get dangerous. In the river, say you step in a deep hole and those waders will fill up quick. Check with your local dive shop.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting