What say you

bluH2oman

Greenie
Mar 19, 2016
Forgotten Coast
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Evening ladies and gents. Im new to all this and am currently in the market for a new machine. I was given a bounty hunter sharp shooter 2 by a friend, and thats how it all started. I live in north florida on the gulf, so a lot of my time is spent on beach sand. Someone in my area has a bnib White's Treasure pro, hes asking $200. Ive read some reviews, they seem good, but just wanted to ask here and see what yall think. I seem to run into a lot of false hits due to mineral deposits now with the sharp shooter, so Im hoping this one can help me out with that.

RobRieman

Silver Member
Nov 12, 2012
Cincinnati Ohio
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's V3i / Minelab E-trac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Buy a dedicated salt water beach machine if you spend your time on the beach. It will save you from buying your 3rd detector in a couple months.

OP
OP
B

bluH2oman

Greenie
Mar 19, 2016
Forgotten Coast
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ok, thank you for the dose of reality. Any recommendations? What wold make a machine dedicated to a beach-marine environment? Sorry if these are stupid questions, just trying to learn

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You need a detector that can punch through the salt minerals. Freshwater beaches are no problem for single freq detectors but salt beaches are different. You need a multi freq detector or a PI...

Why is your budget?

OP
OP
B

bluH2oman

Greenie
Mar 19, 2016
Forgotten Coast
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
In the 5-700$ range. Not sure I can get what I need for that amount, if not I'll bite the bullet and save for a bit

OP
OP
B

bluH2oman

Greenie
Mar 19, 2016