Which Bounty Hunter to get from this list?

jake1

May 23, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi. Metal detectors have always intrigued me so I might get one. I actually could have really used one a few months ago when I dropped my keys in the snow.

So my healthcare has metal detectors I can get with points. I have enough points to get any of these on the list. FYI, the QD is actually the QDII when I click the link. I assume these don't come with headphones or any other accessories. The info provided isn't very clear.

Which, if any, would you get if you were in my situation? Are these as good as any other brands out there or should I not bother with the limited choices?

... I am new to metal detecting, I would use it only occasionally I think, I would maybe use it around the local parks and on my own property, I'm not looking for anything specific but would be interested in finding coins, jewelry, and relics.

1.jpg

Last edited:

tiedtc

May 20, 2013
I just got the quicksilver and like it so far. I am completely new to the hobby as well and found a penny about 4" deep in my backyard after 5 minutes out for the fist time ever. It is easy to use and very intuitive. At least that is my $0.01 of it.

gordonquixote

Apr 8, 2012
N FL
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / MXT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Being serious here....use the healthcare points to get Turvis Tumblers and Pool Floats and use your cash to get a better detector if you plan to stick with the hobby.

Sure those BHs will find coins....but in my humble opinion, they will having you want to upgrade in no time.

And I used a Bounty Hunter for a long time years ago....trust me. lol

Produce Guy

Bronze Member
Dec 17, 2008
austin,texas
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace250,garrett pro-pointer,AT/Pro,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting