Whites TDI Pro Users!......Check This!

McArthurJohn

Jan 12, 2015
McArthur CA
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPX-5000,Minelab GPX-4500, Garrett Infinium, Whites TDI Pro, Whites GMT, Fisher Gold Bug, Whites V3I,Whites DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hey beepers....

i just wanted to let all you whites TDI Pro users know that in the near future, there will be an ALTERNATIVE to those hugely overpriced whites TDI Pro and aftermarket battery packs.

ive been running detectors for about 32 years now. ive owned and ran just about everything you can think of detector-wise, and own a total of 11 different detectors. recently i picked up a nice Whites TDI Pro in a trade. it came with the charger and one battery. i spend alot of time out detecting in nevada and arizona, and figured id put the TDI to work this summer, so i needed a extra battery. i went online and started checking them out and almost fell off my frickin chair. i couldnt believe that whites wanted $199 bucks for a battery pack!...i thought i was looking at minelab or something!...i started looking for aftermarket batteries, and found a couple but still, $169 was/is a really over the top price. on a whim, i pulled the shrink wrap off my battery pack, and discovered that theres really not much to them, CERTAINLY not $199 worth!!!!. i started talking to people, sourcing parts,ect and found that its actually CHEAP to build these things even with quality japanese cells ( whites uses cheap $4 a piece retail price samsung batteries in their packs, bulk their probably paying a quarter a pop for them)