Whites V3i and the beach

seekerofstuff

Aug 15, 2013
Northwoods of Pa
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello. I am relatively new to the metal detecting and have limited experience with my Whites V3i on land. I'm heading to the New Jersey Shore for a few days. I've been told to just use the pre-set program for beach hunting by a few people I have asked.

My questions is, Is this the best advice or should I be thinking of making any "tweeks" along the way? As I said, I'm new and this is my first time hunting on the beach and shallow water. Thanks in advance.

RobRieman

Silver Member
Nov 12, 2012
Cincinnati Ohio
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's V3i / Minelab E-trac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello. I am relatively new to the metal detecting and have limited experience with my Whites V3i on land. I'm heading to the New Jersey Shore for a few days. I've been told to just use the pre-set program for beach hunting by a few people I have asked.

My questions is, Is this the best advice or should I be thinking of making any "tweeks" along the way? As I said, I'm new and this is my first time hunting on the beach and shallow water. Thanks in advance.

How did your V3i do on the beach? Mine sucks, I tried Fox's Salt Beach too and it was terrible. My AT Pro works 100x better in the salt than the V. I can only imagine using a dedicated salt machine but I only get to the beach once a year so I stick with land machines. Just wondering how it worked out for you!

McKinney_5900

Bronze Member
Jul 30, 2010
How did your V3i do on the beach? Mine sucks, I tried Fox's Salt Beach too and it was terrible. My AT Pro works 100x better in the salt than the V. I can only imagine using a dedicated salt machine but I only get to the beach once a year so I stick with land machines. Just wondering how it worked out for you!

What coil were you using?

airscapes

Nov 13, 2013
Philadelphia PA
Detector(s) used