Your best line for getting permisson

UTcoinshootR

Mar 5, 2008
UT!
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, DFX300
I am new to this metal detecting thing and have yet to ask anyone for permission to hunt their property. I drive by a house every day that looks to be late 1800's to early 1900s. It looks like a Gold mine! It has a HUGE tree, lots of yard, an old irrigation ditch, an outhouse (probably being used as a shed), and some old clothes line posts to top it off. I REALLY want permission to hunt this house. SO... What is your most successful pitch? Thanks in advance!

Upvote 0

Sky_Warrior

Apr 23, 2008
Auburn Hills MI
Detector(s) used
MY ACE 250 JUST GOT HERE 5/07/08, also used a fisher 1220-x
I think my mom was buried here.....................LOL know wbut really I lost my ring and i was wondering if i could use my MD to try and find it, Please ill be in ur debt (if you a female say grandmothers ring passed down and shed a tear or 2).

SEMPER FI :sunny:

Cynangyl

Gold Member
Apr 12, 2007
God's lap
Detector(s) used
X-terra 70
ACE 250
compliment them on the property and how you had often admired it and ask if perhaps they had lost anything you could look for to help them out and assure them you would make certain to leave the property as beautiful as you found it. If they have lost anything then get a description and get to detecting....hopefully you would find what they lost and perhaps some other things as well.......I am no expert by any means....that is just how I think I might approach it. Good luck!

Silver Fox

Dec 8, 2007
New York City, USA
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Land Star
UTcoinshootR said: