TX

Attachments

• 010.JPG
    010.JPG
    106 KB · Views: 362

Marbleguy

Nov 2, 2008
I see a LOT of modern marbles there..

Looks to me like a bunch of modern,non-collectible marbles mixed in with a few oldies. Be careful of those 'antique' bags of marbles,too. They could be fake. I would'nt pay $200 for those marbles if hell froze.

OP
OP
steve71

steve71

Bronze Member
May 9, 2007
TX
Re: I see a LOT of modern marbles there..

Marbleguy said:
Looks to me like a bunch of modern,non-collectible marbles mixed in with a few oldies. Be careful of those 'antique' bags of marbles,too. They could be fake. I would'nt pay $200 for those marbles if hell froze.
cold as it is it might be froze already,lol.i dont buy marbles just some i seen lately

creeper71

Silver Member
Dec 5, 2007
South Central PA
Re: I see a LOT of modern marbles there..

Marbleguy said:
Since I am still learning is 25.00 to much?

Marbleguy

Nov 2, 2008
To be honest,no..

At $25 it's an eye of the beholder thing. If you like the marbles,buy them. There may be a few in there from the 1940s/50s. I'm spoiled because the dump I'm digging dates to the 1920s/30s. So I know for a fact the marbles I'm finding were made during that period. The old marbles are little works of art.

duffytrash

Bronze Member
Jun 10, 2006
ohio river