I am in Central Iowa, anyone else out there?

drodda777

Mar 13, 2009
Dave, Central Iowa
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac, Garrett AT-MAX
I am new to the hobby and live in central Iowa, marion county. I am interested in finding any other people interested in the hobby. I noticed that the Iowa section on the forum seems to be hit and miss so I thought I would take the initiative to get the chatter going. I have a Surveying background so the research is right up my alley. Please let me know if The hobby is alive and well in Iowa. I have already met up with another person from this forum and we have hunted together. It's great to have others out with you even if you have to watch them make great finds. Thanks for reading this,

HH,

Dave

Jazdo

Oct 11, 2007
Iowa
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Cortes,Golden Sabre II, & Inca!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey drodda I live in Southeastern Iowa.. but have relatives west of Des Moines so it's possible we could meet up!

OP
OP
drodda777

drodda777

Mar 13, 2009
Dave, Central Iowa
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac, Garrett AT-MAX
Jazdo,

Sounds like a plan, Let me know when you are going to be in this area? I think Dr. Ace (Bruce) had talked to you about coming down to your area also. Maybe we all three can get together and dig some dirt.

Thanks for replying to my post, Maybe together we can breath some life into the Iowa section of this forum?

Let me know if you want to get out for a hunt?

HH,

Dave

ddjames

Aug 30, 2009
Rural Palmyra, Iowa
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Garrett Pro Pointer, Whites V3i, Whites TRX pinpointer, Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Dave
I live just SE of Hartford, and just purchased a Garrett Ace 250. I haven't MD'd in many years and am excited to start on this hobby again. If you are interested in getting together let me know as I sure could benefit from someone who is more experienced.
David

Tony_ia

Sep 22, 2009
Altoona, IA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer II