Long Time Relic-Hunter - First Time anything like this . . .

parsonwalker

Bronze Member
Feb 16, 2013
Virginia
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Modified GI Mine Detector (In the 60s)
Metrotech (In the 70s)
Tesoro Tejon (Now!)
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I'm not a novice that jumps to conclusions. Been relic hunting since 1969 but never found something like this.

"Hot rocks" are generally light. This is heavy (not like lead, like heavy iron).

It is magnetic, but only on one side. Not found near anything else that looks of feels like this. Not near any industry or a blacksmith shop. Found in a field in Hanover County Virginia that has been in cultivation for at least 200 years. I stress, nothing else found that looks or feels like this. I have no idea what it is, and would just like to know. In the light, as you turn it, it has many sparkles that reflect light, but they are tiny specks. Found with a metal detector, not a surface find. Anybody can educate me??

DSCN8422.jpg

DSCN8423.jpg

DSCN8424.jpg

Al D

Bronze Member
Jul 23, 2011
Gold canyon AZ
Detector(s) used
DJI Air 2S
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I can tell you what it isn’t
it is not a meteorite.
it would be worth the effort to clean it up to get a better look at those crystals

Upvote 0

TheCannonballGuy

Gold Member
Feb 24, 2006
Occupied CSA (Richmond VA)
Detector(s) used
White's 6000, Nautilus DMC-1, Minelab
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting