..........PLAYBALL!!!

Mighty AP

Silver Member
Mar 7, 2006
Livin' in a tar-paper shack in the woods of Easter
Detector(s) used
Fisher F70, Whites QXT, Garrett Pro-Pointer, "Mighty" Diggin' Tool
Anybody else a baseball nut? What team is your favorite & why?
Im a die-hard Chicago Cub fan, have been for over 30 years. I like abuse. ;D When I started playing little league the Big Red Machine was dominant, I was a Cincinatti Red fan like all my friends, loved (& still love) Pete Rose (let him into the Hall of Fame already) I emulated Rose every chance I got, was chewed out by the coach for going into 3rd base head first (safety issues). We got cable TV in the mid 70's & I was addicted to baseball, all we got were WTBS Braves or WGN CUBS, they both were terrible teams then. I liked Wriggley Field, listened to all the history spewed out by the announcers & was officialy a Cub fan by the time I was 13-14. Its been a rough 30 years for me. My Pop became a big baseball nut late in his life, it was one subject we discussed constantly, even in the dead of winter. Pop was an Angel/Dodger fan & could not understand how I became a lowly Cubbie, him & I went to many Cub/Dodger games together in L.A..........him in Dodger Blue & me proudly wearing pinstripes & my Cub Cap! I have many framed 8x10 autographed pics including Hall of Famers, autographed balls & a large litho of Mr. Cub Ernie Banks that he signed for me at a convention in Los Angeles many years ago. He is one hell of a nice guy! I know you guys will laugh but 2010 is the year my beloved Cubs win the World Series! :icon_thumleft:

Attachments

• cubs logo.jpg
    cubs logo.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 319

GopherDaGold

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2009
St. Charles County, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Mighty AP said:
Im a die-hard Chicago Cub fan, have been for over 30 years.