Greatday05

Mar 20, 2014
Pittsfield, PA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac, Coiltech 15", Garrett Pro Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
IMG_0970.JPG IMG_0971.JPG IMG_0969.JPG

Searching around the old park that I have been hitting pretty hard I found what I believe to be a WWII era Army officers button, a 1917 Mercury dime in rough shape, a copper ring, 1 Wheat penny, and a total of $1.80 in change. In the park there is a very trashy area where I was able to pick 3 quarters off the top of the ground, or close to it. But it is so bad that my E-Trac constantly chatters from all of the metal in the ground. I'm going to get a 5 inch coil soon to see if I can get any better luck in it. About 30 feet away from that area I was able to get the mercury dime. That made my total of silver coins for the year 34. This is my first year of metal detecting and I feel I am doing pretty good.

Upvote 3

dig kzoo

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2013
Kalamazoo co. MI
Detector(s) used
1 Minelab CTX3030, 2 Garrett AT Gold, Garrett ACE 350, 2 Bounty Hunter tracker IV,BH Junior, 2 Garrett pro pointers
a family adventure!!
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Silver is silver!

dirtlooter

Gold Member
Jun 5, 2014
mid western ARK
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with 9"LF and 9" HF Coils and 600 Equinox with stock and 6" coils
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
looks and sounds like you are doing great

BugsyDiggs

Aug 13, 2013
Heck yea your doin good that's a hoard of silver coins for a year.
Nice stuff I really like military buttons got my first a couple weeks ago:)

Keep diggin.

NYBobbyD

Jul 13, 2014
Bemus Point , NY
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
CTX3030
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Unbelievable!!! the endless targets in that dirt!!!.......nice work.....keep getting some more of the trash off the top so I can come through and find some easy silver....:laughing7:

OP
OP
G

Greatday05

Mar 20, 2014
Pittsfield, PA
Detector(s) used