Television Series

Meredith

Jan 12, 2012
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hello,

My name is Meredith - I am a television producer in Montreal currently developing a series about "tide pickers". I'm looking for great characters who have great stories, are very active and are willing to appear on television. I'm also looking for good leads on what types of "treasure" can be found, where and how - Valuables? Historical items? Personal pieces? If anyone is interested in speaking with me, I'd love to hear from you.

Thanks so much!

Meredith

Upvote 0

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to treasureNet Meredith !

Please explain "tide pickers".

I Take it this is a Canadian Term ?

"Beach Hunters" ?

Google Didn't help

OP
OP
M

Meredith

Jan 12, 2012
Primary Interest:
Thanks Jeff!

I'm looking for people who look and dig for treasure during low tide - I think there's great potential for a strong, entertaining, informative series - think "American Pickers" on the shoreline.

Are there great pieces to be found? Do people sometimes make a valuable find? Or an historical find? Are there professionals? What's the most common pieces that are found? I think this could be an amazing series with the right cast of hunters.

Montauk3

Nov 2, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Excalibur2 \ Sovereign GT BeachHunter ID
Primary Interest:
Another one trying making money off of some one else's efforts.

biggmike

May 27, 2010
Florida
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CZ7A Pro / CZ21 / F75 LTD
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting