Prospecting
Last edited:
Upvote 0

socalocmatt

Mar 19, 2013
Corona CA
Tell me where all the gold is! lol

:)

But really, most people wont give you exact locations (at least, I wouldn't think) but have you checked put East Fork San Gabriel? Last I checked you can still go there (theirs been some heat about that area lately). You can get some flower/fines with a flake here and there. Also, you can head east and hit up the Mojave. You'll probably wanna use a drywasher though.

I'm in So Cal also (Corona/Riverside) and I am planning on heading to East For SG as well as checking out some other area. I'm a bit new to all this as well but having a good time with it. If ya want, I can PM you when we are planning to head out and we can all meet up.

Also, you might wanna check out the gpaa and some other local clubs. That way you can have access to some claims ans well as hit up some outings and meet other fellow prospectors.

OP
OP
ProspectorALEX

ProspectorALEX

Apr 14, 2013
Clam Gulch, AK
Detector(s) used
Whites GMT E-series
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I'm 10. My mom took me to keyesville she got me a sluice for my birthday. We live at fort irwin my dad is army. My mom took me to Barton flats but I couldn't find but a speck. The water was so freezing we didn't stay long. We didn't get a gold cube yet but soon. We met a crazy guy in the keyesville area living out of his car. My mom got scared so we had to leave. I'll post a pic of what we got from 3 trips 3 hours each one way. My mom says we will go broke finding gold :/

image-1216426160.png

OP
OP
ProspectorALEX

ProspectorALEX

Apr 14, 2013
Clam Gulch, AK
Detector(s) used
Whites GMT E-series
Primary Interest:
Prospecting