3 Boxes for me :)

Narthoniel

Bronze Member
Jul 1, 2008
Virginia Beach
Detector(s) used
Excal 2 and E Trac
Hello,

My first box of many half boxes came in Wednsday from the bank. Looking forward to getting them in reguarly, as I am just beginning with ordering. I rushed home, and searched it to find 2 shiny coins :). 1 90% and 1 40%.

Today, I was off work early, and did a little bank hopping. I asked the wife to call a certain bank after checking a few, since I didnt want to drive over there without hope of halfs. While she was calling, I dumbed the halves from the first box. Went outside, and when she called, she informed me they did indeed have halves! She had not asked how many, so wondering what awaited me, off I sped. (last time we called there for halves, they gave them to someone else while we were on the way).

I arrived at the bank to find a small line - rare and refreshing for this bank. I asked the teller about the halves I was told were there, and she seemed confused. She called the back, and her reaction was priceless. "Do We have half dollar coins? We do? How did we get that many?!? You can do that?? Let me ask."

She told me they had $2000 in halves!! I almost fell over. Apparently they ordered some because someone was asking for them frequently. I started countin my funds - I was completly unprepared for this. Managed toscrape up $1000. She wound up finding out there were 2000 coins, so only $1000 - which I gladly took home. The icing on the cake was that I talked to the vault manager, and found out that they can order boxes for me on a weekly basis!!! I have been told many times at this bank that this is not possible, so I am STOKED!! He has to double check with his manager, and will call me back. Man I hope they can do this :).