a find i didnt know i had!

birdpointgriswold

May 23, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I found this piece the other day, I picked it up thinking it was a cool little rock. (I love saving pieces cool flakes or strange looking rocks) anyway I tossed it in my box of scrap. I'm also an artist and one day I would love to take all the flakes and chips and make some sort of collage out of them. So on my way to work this morning I was looking a different flakes and realized this peice. I kept flipping it over in my hand and looking at it more closely and to my surprise it seem to be a point! It was like finding it all over again super exciting and I had to share! Never seen one like it before!

ForumRunner_20120601_083800.png

ForumRunner_20120601_083818.png

ForumRunner_20120601_083830.png

Johnathan Griswold

Upvote 0

MinerGirl

Nov 17, 2011
meicigama
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So Pretty! Here's a "What IF"...What IF thats a Trigon Diamond?!! (or just a regular diamond) It looks like it from your pic...Cool to think an Indian would "Knapp" an arrow-point from a big Diamond. Why not?...It could happen...check it out just to make sure...

Nice Find!

MinerGirl

OP
OP
birdpointgriswold

birdpointgriswold

May 23, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Don't make me faint!

Johnathan Griswold

MinerGirl

Nov 17, 2011
meicigama
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Don't make me faint!

Johnathan Griswold

Well don't want to get your hopes too high and it "looks" like glass because you can see through it Now...But after Diamonds are "Cut" you can see through them too. Maybe the old popular cut for Diamonds back then were in the form of Bird Points...not "marquis"..."center cut" etc...Maybe Indian grooms gave those to their brides...:)

I know I'd check it out though...you never know

MinerGirl

GatorBoy

Gold Member
May 28, 2012
Primary Interest: