A new found collection

dcberg00

Tenderfoot
Sep 17, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello!
I am a newbie here. I am not really a "collector", but I do enjoy history and I am always wanting to learn. My wife and I found a collection, here is a little background and pictures. Any help would be GREAT! Thanks!

My family owned a farm in Michigan (Ionia County). It was in the family for as long as family history goes back. My wife found a box of 40+ arrowheads and 10+ tools. I did search and I think they could be from the Potawatomi tribe based on their location being in the area of the farm.

002.JPG 004.JPG 006.JPG 020.JPG

Does any one any information on these artifacts? Or how I could find out about them? I can't find anything on line!

Thanks!

Last edited:
Upvote 0

birdpointgriswold

May 23, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow that is some really nice stuff! Not familiar with your area but I think a few guys are I'm sure they can help you out! Thanks for showing and welcome to TNet!

Johnathan Griswold

GatorBoy

Gold Member
May 28, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What a great find! That's wonderful. There are many websites you can use to research the points you have. I like to refer beginners to www.lithicsnet.com you can search the points by shape without knowing what they're called. Make sure to type in your state when searching. That's a great piece of history you found. Just click on this link. And welcome to T-Net

Last edited:

Twitch

Silver Member
Feb 1, 2010
Missouri